At the end of 2015 HateMore was formed by Robert Soeterbroek (guitar/vocals) and Rolf Geerlof (guitar/backing vocals.)
Weekly rehearsal sessions soon led to enough song material to start thinking about recording a full length album.
In the second half of 2016 it was decided to book studio time at renowned Studio plug Unit (a.k.a.The Dutch SoundCity) in Reeuwijk, The Netherlands.

new line-up
left tot right : Robert, Stijn, Vincent, Tomasz, Rolf

At the end of 2016 the line up was completed by adding Rens Ottink (drums, known for his work with PAUW,) Vincent Faaij (bass) and Vincent F. Fraenkel (keyboard/organ.)
A producer was found in Stijn Donders. Stijn is a young, talented producer who is more than capable of engineering, recording, mixing and producing a record that stands out from other productions.
In essence, Stijn became the sixth band member.

On March 18 2017 HateMore, together with Stijn Donders, started recording their first album .

The Pain of Loss is recorded at Studio Plug Unit in Reeuwijk, The Netherlands.
It’s mastered by Peter Brussee at Qpoint in Hilversum, The Netherlands.

On May 26 2017 the first single was released worldwide. The track is called I Despise and will be accompanied by a video clip shot by “Sensei” Feike van Det.

I Despise was followed up by This I How We Die and was made available as free download on the band’s website.

On October 6 2017 The Pain of Loss was released and was met with critical acclaim from all over the world.

Unfortunately bass player Vincent decided to call it quits on the band shortly after the release show and a couple of weeks later drummer Rens decided to stop as well.

After some searching Tomasz Pietrzak joined the band as the new drummer and producer Stijn Donders will be performing bass duties for now.

With the complete line-up once again complete HateMore will enter the Studio Plug unit at the end of February to record two new songs and a cover song to be released in the first half of 2018.